Thursday, August 25, 2022

Release Blitz: Twisted Magic by Michelle Mankin


Title: Twisted Magic
Series: The MAGIC Series
Author: Michelle Mankin
Genre: Paranormal Rockstar Romance
Release Date: August 21, 2022
Cover Design: Michelle Preast at IndieBookCovers
Photographer: Wander Aguiar


A standalone dark paranormal romance inspired by Jekyll and Hyde by New York Times bestselling author Michelle Mankin

Shane Lamar is a former Tulane medical student turned duality demon. Deadly and feared in his demonic form, he is shunned from society and forced to live his entire existence in the desolate lands of the underworld.

Fiori is a century. Beautiful to behold, she is mesmerizing in dance, and has the ability to heal even the most grievous injury for the one she loves, but only once and the cost is dire.

In order to break the rule forbidding Dark and Light Immortal unions, Shane and Fiori must learn how to successfully govern their secret forbidden world together. Six months under the moon of his underworld. Six months under the sun of her realm. The cost of freedom will be more than either can imagine. Shane stands to lose his first love, the woman who saw him die and now lives. Though a princess, Fiori could lose the most precious thing she possesses, her pure heart.

A muse without her memory.
A piper without his other half.
A dream falcon without a home.
An oracle without her wings.

Is love the cure? Will fragile alliances between brothers stand? Will a passion to rock the ages result in great triumph or will it be the ruin of them all?

Twisted Magic is the long awaited conclusion to the Magic trilogy. This dark paranormal romance inspired by Jekyll and Hyde and Greek mythology contains fated mates and mystical creatures living alongside their human counterparts in the modern world. It’s trial by fire. It is light in dark and dark in light. It is recognizing that there is a little magic inside all of us. If only you believe.

***No previous knowledge of the other books featuring other couples in the MAGIC series is necessary. This novel can standalone.***

Join the Author's Reader Group and enter the pinned giveaway!!

MICHELLE MANKIN is the New York Times bestselling author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.

Fall in love with a rock star.

Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a BRUTAL STRENGTH centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.

Things take a bit of an edgier turn with the TEMPEST series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.

Rock stars, myths, and legends collide with paranormal romance in a totally mesmerizing way in the MAGIC series.

Get swept away by temptation in the ROCKSTARS, SURF AND SECOND CHANCES DIRT DOGS ROCKSTAR series.

STORM, a #1 bestseller best friends to lover’s standalone. A spin-off from the Dirt Dogs Rockstar series.

Romance and self-discovery, the FINDING ME series is a Tempest spin off with a more experienced but familiar cast of characters.

The ROCK F*CK CLUB series is a HOT, girl-power fueled reality show with the girls ranking the rock stars.

IN HIS EYES, a standalone spin-off featuring Tyler Vaughn and Dolly Byron from the ROCK F*CK CLUB

ONCE UPON A ROCK STAR series. Your favorite fairytales just got sexy.

NO QUARTER, a spin-off from the Tempest series. A next generation of Southside High seniors who rock hard and love harder.

When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock or NOLA funk music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend.

Love Evolution
Love Revolution
Love Resolution
Love Rock’ollection Box Set

TEMPEST series (also- available in audio):

Irresistible Refrain
Enticing Interlude
Captivating Bridge
Relentless Rhythm
Tempting Tempo
Scandalous Beat
The Complete Tempest Rock Star Series, Books 1-6

The MAGIC series (also available in audio):
Strange Magic
Dream Magic
Twisted Magic

High Tide
Island Side
The Complete Rock Stars Surf and Second Chances Dirt Dogs Rockstar Series, Books 1-5

FINDING ME series (also available in audio):
Find Me
Remember Me
Keep Me

ROCK F*CK CLUB Girls Ranking the Rock Stars series (also available in audio):
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 1
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 2
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 3
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 4
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 5
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 6

In His Eyes, A Spin-off, Standalone from the RFC

STORM, A Standalone Spin-off from the Rock Stars, Surf and Second Chances series

Once Upon A Rock Star:
The Right Man
The Right Wish
The Right Wrong

No Quarter:
Hot Summer School Night
Breaking Her Bad

For texted release alerts and a chance to win a signed paperback with every release: Text ROCK BOOK to 33777 (US only)
For chapter reveals, release info, and other exclusive content, sign up for the Black Cat Records newsletter
For behind the scenes, advance teasers, giveaways, and ARC opportunities, join my reader group, the Rock All Stars.


No comments: