Monday, June 13, 2016

Review: Desperate Match

For this review, I chose Desperate Match by Lynne Silver.

I requested ARC copy of the ebook through Netgalley in exchanged for a honest review.

Here is a brief description from Goodreads:
A woman on the run…

Abused wife, Jill Thompson knows she has to get out of her bad marriage. Like yesterday. With no money, no job and no friends, this small town girl can’t find a safe harbor. But when she sees a news report that The Program, a US military base, is seeking women to be matches for their genetically enhanced soldiers, she sees her opportunity. If she is lucky enough to be a match, her snake-mean husband, Jack, won’t be able to find or hurt her ever again.

A man looking for acceptance…

Rowan Blacker is the only soldier of his cohort to request a breed match. He’s the newest soldier on campus and thanks to his genetic defect, he feels like an outcast. Matching and breeding with a woman will help him fit in with the team. Unfortunately Rowan’s match is nothing like the sexy, fun woman he was hoping to romance. The woman they claim is his perfect DNA match, is a scared shell of a woman carrying a trunkful of emotional baggage. Against their better judgment, they move in together and as Jill shakes off the shackles of abuse, their attraction ignites.

I love this series.  With each book from page 1, I was drawn into the lives' of the main characters.  With each book, I fell in love with the entire community of enhanced soldiers and their ladies.  

Jill ran from her abusive husband to the only place where she knew it would be safe....The Program.  Now with her match, Rowan, wants to help her and give her the time she needs to heal from the abuse she experienced from her husband, Jack, who is a snake.

I love series.  Getting to read about previous characters and learning what they are up to is a favorite of my.  This series is a must read.  I have already read Book #6, First Match, and loved it, too.

I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.
Recommend this book? Yes! Author? Yes!
Read more from this author? Yes!

Happy Reading!
Review coming next: What Happens in Texas by Carolyn Brown. 

FTC Disclosure: The Publisher/Author/Book Tour Company has provided me with a copy of this book for review or I have purchased the book with my own funds.  The opinion I share about the story are mine and have not been influenced by the The Publisher/Author/Book Tour Company if received for review.

No comments: